Windows 10 installed and all is well

Well, Windows 10 has been installed on my desktop, my Surface Pro 3 tablet and my small Dell Venue 8 Pro. All is working well and I am very happy the interface changes they made – but then I had no problem with the modern interface of Windows 8.

Win 10 Desktop
Win 10 Desktop

My one disappointment is the Mail and Calendar app that comes with the OS by default. Love the calendar and how the app supports my multiple email accounts across all my devices but there are some tweaks that are needed. A primary one they need to put in the ability to just click and empty the spam and trash folders. A side concern is that I can’t get the desktop version of Outlook to connect to the Outlook servers (but I had that issue on Windows 8 as well).

Very happy with it overall and now awaiting the release of Windows 10 Mobile for my phone

Leave a Reply

