port on the stoop

Just finished work and didn’t want to open a bottle so went digging into the fridge to see what was hiding away. Found a forth of a bottle of a zin way in the back. Decanted it out into a clear glass and just poured the stuff down the sink, looked like dark rusty water…not something I was even going to chance a sip of. But hiding back there with it was a half bottle of Charles Krug Zinfandel Port (St. Helena, CA). Not exactly what I was thinking of but I poured a taste and even cold it tasted great. Poured a glass and I’m letting it warm up next to me on the front stoop so I can sip it as the sun goes down.

Leave a Reply

